Dream-Pop Duo, The Dream Eaters Announce New Album ‘We Are A Curse’

The Dream Eaters

For Fans Of: Beach House, Iron And Wine, Angus & Julia Stone, The Antlers

Dream-pop duo The Dream Eaters announced the upcoming release of their debut full-length album We Are A Curse. Packed full of beautiful harmonies and hauntingly poignant lyrics about twisted characters, the album deserves a close listen and will wrap around you like a warm embrace from a long lost friend. We Are A Curse is musical escapism at its finest and The Dream Eaters have created a world that you will want to lose yourself in completely.

The Brooklyn-based duo will drop their album on April 14, with the track listing and album cover released this past Friday. Featuring a double-exposed photo of the duo’s faces, it’s serious yet dreamy, grounded yet mystical – a perfect representation of The Dream Eaters’ sound. Their last EP Five Little Pills provides a stripped-down preview of what’s to come, structured around their unforgettable and powerful vocal harmony.

Jake Zavracky teases, “[Once you begin] hopefully you want to listen to the whole thing and don’t want it to end. Hopefully, you’re in another place, and you’ve forgotten whatever else is going on around you. That’s what a good album should do.”

We Are A Curse is available for pre-order in digital and physical CD format now on Bandcamp [here] and the first single will be released in the coming weeks. Catch them live at upcoming NYC show dates listed below:

3/9: Leftfield, L.E.S. Manhattan, NYC
4/8: Halyards, Gowanus, Brooklyn, NYC
5/10: Rockwood Music Hall, Manhattan, NYC

The Dream Eaters, We Are A Curse
The Dream Eaters album ‘We Are A Curse’

Tracklisting for We Are A Curse

1. Dead On the Inside
2. Neanderthals
3. Dots
4. Astral Asshole
5. Sugar Coma
6. So Heavy
7. Almost Afraid
8. Plastic Priestess
9. We Are A Curse
10. Brazil Song

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply